You can register at: http://aash.to/1o3MOWG

     

 

 2014 Safery Leadership Awards

2014 Safety Leadership Award applications are now being accepted. The AASHTO Safety Leadership Award recognizes member states that have demonstrated themselves to be safety champions through actions designed to drive down serious injuries and fatalities. One or more states can receive the award each year.  The leadership of SCOHTS chooses the award recipient(s).

The Award will be presented at the AASHTO Annual Meeting in Charlotte, NC in November, 2014.  Please click on the link below for the entry information.

 2014 Safety Award Criteria 


 

2014 Annual SCOHTS Meeting Presentations

Montgomery, AL May 13-15, 2014

Presentations: 

 

   Task Group Reports
 
   

SCOHTS Strategic Plan

The Highway Safety Manual is available:
What is the Highway Safety Manual?
The Highway Safety Manual (HSM) introduces a science-based technical approach that takes the guesswork out of safety analysis. The HSM provides tools to conduct quantitative safety analyses, allowing for safety to be quantitatively evaluated alongside other transportation performance measures such as traffic operations, environmental impacts, and construction costs.
 
Visit http://www.highwaysafetymanual.org for more information
 
 
Visit the Subcommittee on Safety Management SCOHTS-SM
 
AASHTO Reauthorization Policy on Transportation Safety.​​

 

 

 

 
SCOHTS Leadership

 
Chair: Rudy Malfabon, Nevada
Vice Chair: James Barna, Ohio
Secretary: Tony Furst, FHWA
​AASHTO Staff Liaisons
      • Kelly Hardy -
        khardy@aashto.org
      • Rosemary TenEyck -
        rteneyck@aashto.org

 


 

Committee Name: Standing Committee on Highway Traffic Safety
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Malfabon, Rudy rmalfabon@dot.state.nv.us Nevada Department of Transportation Chair Voting
Barna, James A. Jim.Barna@dot.state.oh.us Ohio Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Wishnia, Andrew andrew.wishnia@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Secretary Non-Voting
Furst, Tony T. Tony.Furst@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Secretary Non-Voting
TenEyck, Rosemary J. rteneyck@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Hardy, Kelly K. khardy@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Baldwin, Ronald L. baldwinr@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bhullar, Jasvinderjit J jesse_bhullar@dot.ca.gov California Department of Transportation Member Voting
Cristalli, Joseph T. joseph.cristalli@ct.gov Connecticut Department of Transportation Member Voting
Jennings, Brent brent.jennings@itd.idaho.gov Idaho Transportation Department Member Voting
Tobias, Priscilla A. priscilla.tobias@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Member Voting
Steckler, Brad L. bsteckler@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Adam, John F. john.adam@dot.iowa.gov Iowa Department of Transportation Member Voting
LeBas, Sherri Sherri.LeBas@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Member Voting
Chaffee, Milton mchaffee1@mdot.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Member Voting
Mulvihill, Susan M. sue.mulvihill@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Willis, James jcwillis@mdot.ms.gov Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Voting
Depue, Leanna leanna.depue@modot.mo.gov Missouri Department of Transportation Member Voting
Tooley, Mike mitooley@mt.gov Montana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Zwonechek, Fred E. Fred.Zwonechek@nebraska.gov Nebraska Department of Roads Member Voting
Nail, Don dnail@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Member Voting
Modi, Girish G gmodi@pa.gov Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Member Voting
Farhoumand, Kazem kazem.farhoumand@dot.ri.gov Rhode Island Department of Transportation Member Voting
Rawson, Carol T. Carol.Rawson@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Beach, David dbeach@utah.gov Utah Department of Public Safety Member Voting
Hull, Robert E. rhull@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Member Voting
Cramer, Cindy Cindy.L.Cramer@wv.gov West Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Ratliff, Lt. Colonel Shannon Shannon.Ratliff@wyo.gov Wyoming Department of Transportation Member Voting
LeBlanc, Gretchen gretchen.leblanc@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Member Assistant Non-Voting
Stocks, Holli hstocks@dot.state.nv.us Nevada Department of Transportation Member Assistant None
Evans, Monique R. monique.evans@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Friend Non-Voting
Alicandri, Elizabeth Beth.Alicandri@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Friend Non-Voting
Griffith, Michael Mike.Griffith@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Friend Non-Voting
Miller, Susan G. sgmiller@co.freeborn.mn.us National Association of County Engineers Friend Non-Voting
Kissinger, J. Peter pkissinger@aaafoundation.org AAA Foundation for Traffic Safety Other Non-Voting
Schuster, Neil D. nschuster@aamva.org American Association of Motor Vehicle Administrators Other Non-Voting
Poarch, Brandon Brandon.Poarch@dot.gov Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration Other Non-Voting
Dinh-Zarr, T. Be dinhzarr@dinhzarr.org FIA Foundation Other Non-Voting
Stollof, Edward estollof@ite.org Institute of Transportation Engineers Other Non-Voting
Roberts, Brian C. broberts@naco.org National Association of County Engineers Other Non-Voting
GAINOR, DIA dia@nasemso.org National Association of State Emergency Medical Service Officials Other Non-Voting
Walsh, Marie B. Marie.Walsh@la.gov National Local Technical Assistance Program Association Other Non-Voting
Cohen, Gregory M. gregcohen@roadwaysafety.org Roadway Safety Foundation Other Non-Voting
Kleiner, Bernardo bkleiner@nas.edu Transportation Research Board Other Non-Voting
Bush, Mark mbush@nas.edu Transportation Research Board Other Non-Voting
​​

​​​​​​​